To delete a client, go to the 'Clients' menu option. First you need to 'Edit' the client and change the 'Client Status' from 'Active or Lead Client' to Former Client'.
Once they are a Former Client, then click on the 'Former Clients' tab and you will see a red bin (delete) button next to the client.
Note: we have purposely designed it this way so it's not easy to permanently delete a client.
By deleting this client, it will remove all related information including their session history and statistics. We recommend keeping old clients in the 'Former Status' instead of permanently deleting them so you can access their historic data if required.